Letters

Class 3 – Normandie
Welcome to Year 3 and Normandie Class! I hope you’ve all had a lovely summer holiday and are ready to begin your journey in Key Stage 2!  I am looking forward to an enjoyable and productive term with your children.
Below is an overview of our Term 1 learning. If there is anything you would like to discuss or any questions you have then please feel free to speak to me.

Welcome to Class 2 ‘Côte d'Azur’! I hope you and your child have had an enjoyable, relaxing summer holiday. I am looking forward to working with the class and having a successful, enriching and fun year together! Below is an overview of the learning and development for this term. If you have any questions, then I am available in both the morning and afternoon, apart from Tuesday when an appointment would need to be made through the office.

Dates for your diary
Monday 09/09/2019 – After School Clubs start
Wednesday 11/09/2019 – Swimming lessons start for Key Stage 2 (Miss Sandham, Mrs Kent and Mrs Coade’s classes)
Tuesday 17/09/2019 – Alsace (Reception Class) First Class Photo
Friday 20/09/2019 – Individual School Photos (Whole School)
Monday 23/09/2019 – Thursday 26/09/2019 – Structured Conversation
Monday 07/10/2019 – Parents Evening 3.30pm – 5pm
Wednesday 09/10/2019 – Parents Evening 5pm – 6.45pm
Thursday 10/10/2019 – Cote d’Azur (Mr Price’s Class) – Class Assembly 2.45pm – 3pm
Monday 14/10/2019 – Friday 18/10/2019 – Teacher Development Days (School is closed to pupils)
Monday 21/10/2019 – Sunday 27/10/2019 – October Half Term
Monday 28/10/2019 – First Day of Term 2

Welcome to Term 1 at Aycliffe Community Primary School!  We are very excited to welcome all children and the parents to Alsace Class (Class 1).

Our theme this term is ‘All about me’ and all areas of learning will be closely linked to this topic.  Within this topic we will be looking at; our five senses, our bodies and being healthy.  Here is an overview of how we will be developing this with your child this term.

Dear Parents,

Request for leave during Term-Time

From September 2013 the Department for Education has amended the Education (Pupil Registration) (England) Regulations 2006 removing the Head Teacher’s ability to authorise leave of absence for a family holiday. Requests for holidays in term-time will not be authorised as the Regulations only allow me to authorise absence (leave) in “exceptional circumstances”.

Ofsted

Ofsted

View more
Attainment

Attainment

View more
Newsletters

Newsletters

View more
01304 202651

01304 202651

View more